OMFG!

I know I’m late, but I just saw the awesome-o-saurus line-up for Rock am Ring 2009, at the Nürburgring in the Eifel, Germany. I highlighted the most interesting acts. I just can’t believe this…

Billy Talent (not the most interesting, but definitly a good listen)
Bloc Party (it’s Bloc Party. Stop asking why)
Bring Me The Horizon
Dragonforce (I guess headbanging at their show will cause me some serious neck issues)
Dredg
Enter Shikari
Flogging Molly
Gallows
Jan Delay & Disko No. 1
Juliette Lewis
Kettcar
Kilians
Killswitch Engage
Korn (They’re not what they used to be, but still awesome enough to see)
Limp Bizkit (purely out of nostalgia)
Mando Diao
Marilyn Manson (saw him, or more accurate “it” live at Rock am Ring…2006 I think. The show was aweful, but the music was awesome!)
Middle Class Rut
Peter, Björn & John
Peter Fox (Go check him out on YouTube)
Placebo
Polarkreis 18
Scouting For Girls
Selig
Slipknot (Awesome show + awesome music = hell yeah!)
The Gaslight Anthem (You don’t know them? Pfsht! Go change that)
The Killers
The Kooks
The Prodigy
The Script
The Subways
Tomte
Trivium
Volbeat

Gaaaahhh…..I didnt wanna waste money this summer for festivals. Gaahhh….can…hardly…resist…

Signed,

Aki

3 responses to this post.

  1. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dramio on March 1, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    hmm, I gotta warn you about dragonforce aki, I saw em live at the black crusade, and, well, it was more then dissapointing, herman li was pretty cool, but the rest was an epic fail.
    so save your neck some pain, and dont headbang to whats not worth it.

    Reply

    • Posted by trolltastictalk on March 1, 2009 at 7:14 pm

      Oh, great to know. Well, I might see for myself, but thank you for the warning in advance 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

